Road Resealing Program

Council’s annual road resealing program for 2017 began in mid-March.

This year’s program, valued at $640,000, will focus on Bright and surrounding townships.

The annual program ensures that Council-managed roads are maintained to an appropriate standard. The roads are selected for resealing at a point before we are likely to see an increase in the need for expensive pavement repairs.

The program strikes a balance between maintaining the high standard of road surfaces throughout the shire and minimising the overall road maintenance costs.

Roads receiving treatment in 2017 will be in and around Eurobin, Porepunkah, Bright, Wandiligong, Freeburgh and Harrietville.

Roads being resealed are:

Eurobin - Westons Lane

Porepunkah - Armstrongs Road, Francis Street, Mccullough Street, Murray to Mountains Rail Trail, Pyke Street

Bright - Back Germantown Road, Back Porepunkah Road, Back Wandiligong Road, Bright Sports Centre Carpark, Bright to Harrietville Shared Trail, Churchill Avenue, Cindy Court, Claret Court, Coronation Avenue, Delany Avenue, Dunstan Track, Frasers Lane, Iarias Lane, Kinchela Court, Louie Court, Mcfadyens Lane, Mill Road, Mount Porepunkah Road, Mountain Mist Drive, Murray to Mountains Rail Trail, Paiano Lane, Porcellatos Lane, Prices Road, Quins Gap Road, Rebecca Drive, Riverside Avenue, Tempo Court, Tempo Crescent, Toorak Road, Tyntynder Lane, Walkers Lane, Woodlands Grove, Hawthorn Lane Bridge

Wandiligong - Back Wandiligong Road, Beers Lane, Centenary Avenue, Clarkes Road, Grenvilles Road, Higgs Lane, Jagoes Gully Road, Long Tunnel Track, Morses Creek Road, Smithy Lane, White Star Road

Freeburgh - Farrington Lane, Snowy Creek Road, Websters Lane

- Attridges Lane, Bright to Harrietville Shared Trail, Cemetery Lane, Feathertop Lane, Great Alpine Road (service Road), Great Alpine Road (carpark area at shop), Harrietville Recreation Reserve Carpark, Hoskings Lane, Newmans Lane

Powered by