The Alpine Shire, along with the Rural Cities of Wangaratta and Benalla, and Mansfield Shire, is one of four Councils that make up the High County Library Corporation.

The High Country Library Corporation operates branch libraries at Myrtleford, Bright and Mount Beauty.
Each branch offers a range of activities for people of all ages, including Rhyme Time and Story Time for the kids, meeting rooms for community groups and internet access.

In tune with the cultural heritage of the north-east, an Italian language collection is housed at the Myrtleford branch.
Downloadable audio books are available for download from the HCLC website.

For more information on the library service, visit the website on the link below.

Justice of the Peace Designated Signing Service (DSS)

DSS Centres are manned by volunteer Justices' of the Peace. Their role at the centre is to witness or sign legal documents, as required by law, such as; Statutory Declarations; Affidavits; Certifying True Copies; Victoria Police Checks; documents going to Births Deaths and Marriages; Power of Attorney forms; or legal or non-legal documents that require the services of a Justice of the Peace.

Local DSS centres include:
Myrtleford Library (Tuesday 1pm to 3pm); and
Bright Library (Wednesday 1pm to 3pm).

Powered by